City Hall

City Hall – Municipal Building

69 N. South St.
Wilmington, Ohio 45177
(937) 382-5458

Municipal Building

The following offices and departments are located at the Municipal Building:

First Floor

  • Municipal buildingPolice Department 
    EMERGENCY Dial 911
    Dispatch open 24 hours
  • Utility Billing Office 
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Income Tax Department (Entrance located on N. South Street)
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
    Entrance Located on N. South Street
  • Adult Probation (Entrance located on N. South Street)
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
    Entrance Located on N. South Street
  • Moyer Community Room
    Call 937-382-5458 or email for reservation information.

Second Floor

  • Auditor’s Office
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Building and Zoning Department
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Clinton County Municipal Court
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Clinton County Regional Planning
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Council Chambers
    Council Meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of the month.
  • Human Resources
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Law Director
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Prosecutor’s Office
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Mayor’s Office
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Parks and Recreation Department
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Service and Safety Department
    8am-4pm, Monday- Friday
  • Rep. Steve Stiver’s District Office
    9am-5pm, Monday- Friday

The Municipal Building was first opened in 1992.  The Municipal Building serves as a central point for questions or general information about Wilmington. The facility is handicap-accessible. The Municipal Building is located in Downtown Wilmington on South St. between Main St. and Locust St.  There is parking available at the rear of the building with access from Locust St.

The Municipal Building also contains a Community Room that is available for rent to the public. To inquire about rental information, please call the Mayor’s office at 937-382-5458 or send an email.

General building hours are 7 AM to 4 PM weekdays; however, the police station is open 24 hours.

All City offices are closed on the following holidays: New Year’s Day, Martin Luther King Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving, the day after Thanksgiving, and Christmas. If any of these holidays fall on a Saturday, City offices are closed the Friday before; if any fall on Sunday, City offices are closed the following Monday.