Wilmington Planning Commission


John Stanforth, Mayor
Brian Shidaker, Service Director
Tara Short, Park Board President
Sam Stratman
Darrell Powell
Ellen Hill
Tony Thompson
Taylor Stuckert,  CCRPC Executive Director/Advisor
Samantha Miller – Clerk

*The Wilmington Planning Commission consists of 4 appointed members, as well as the Service Director, the Mayor, and the Park Board President.
The Wilmington Planning Commission meets the 1st Tuesday of the month at 4:30pm. To be added to the WPC Notification List, please contact Samantha Miller.

2023 Planning Commission Meeting Dates and Deadlines – Planned Unit Developments

2023 Planning Commission Meeting Dates and Deadlines – All other requests

Proposed Development in Wilmington

Powers and Duties of Commission

The Planning Commission convenes public meetings or hearing to:

  • Make requests to City Council for initiation of proposed text or map amendments to the Zoning Code
  • Review and make recommendations to City Council on all proposed zoning text and map amendments to this Zoning Code pursuant to Section 1135.09 (Zoning text and map amendments)
  • Review and make recommendations on PUD applications, and make decisions on Final PUD Plans
  • Review and decide on all site plan review applications
  • Review and decide on all major subdivision applications pursuant to Title One (Subdivision regulations) of the Wilmington Planning and Zoning Code
  • Review and decide on all certificate of appropriateness applications pertaining to the Commercial Historic (H-1) Overlay District
  • Perform all other duties as specified for Planning Commissions in Ohio R.C. 713 and as specified in The Wilmington Zoning Code

Wilmington Comprehensive Plan